Terror at the Boston Marathon

Click for photo gallery….

 I am a Bostonian. I attended college and grad school in Boston. My first professional job was on Boylston Street across from Copley Square. My first date with my partner was at the Prudential Center on Boylston Street. I’ve attended a few Boston Marathons. I have had many more firsts and life experiences within the immediate area of the bombings. As the hours pass I am drawn back to Boston…Boston is my home. RIP. Peace. Thank you to all the first responders.

Capture: I had been reading Twitter’s feeds about the Fleetwood Mac concert in Boston on 4/18/13 and then shortly after the concert wrapped (which included a lot of comforting words for the city and victims) my ‘news’ Twitter feed started popping with the MIT shooting and the chase to Watertown (long before the mainstream media picked-up the news)…and then by 4:30am I had to sign-off…at that time all reports had named two suspects (not the brothers) and that one supsect was dead (along with the MIT officer)….but when I got up at 7:30am the news was that the suspects were the two brothers….and then I spent the day following Twitter and the news…until the capture. It was a very obsessive day but I could not keep my mind off of my city. Peace. 

The Obamas at Cathedral of the Holy Cross

The Obamas at Cathedral of the Holy Cross

Suspect 2 captureed 4/19/13

Click for recap…

Boston Marathon Bill Iffrig

Click for the story about this runner….

Boston Marathon-Jeff Bauman

Click for this victim’s father’s story…

Boston Marathon Bombing - Starbucks

The site of the second bomb…

Boston 1.1.13

Boston on the first day of 2013

Boston Marathon Bombing - MIT Honors Boston

MIT’s tribute to Boston

Bob Leonard Pic: Suspects 1 &2

Click for more candid pics…

TWITTER was the first on the scene…Read these for the 4/18/13-4/9/13 Manhunt….

About R in burbs

i-ˈnig-mə ~ e- in-ˈten(t)s ~ ˈkā-ˌäs ~ ˈdrōl ~ ˈsi-ni-kəl Curator of various varied blog blurbs from R in the burbs; including gripes, politics, entertainment, and other important matters of incivility and injustice. View all posts by R in burbs

Leave a Reply

